Home

Thing 2  involves looking at other CPD 23 blogs and saying hi to people.

But this is not as easy as it seems.

I was always that kid who spend forever choosing what sweets to buy at break time. Ooh Lion Bar, but I had that yesterday. That’s a new whajjamathing there, but I don’t know what it tastes like. Skittles are so pretty though! Or should I be buying a packet of Skips instead?

But oh, if we’re going to include savoury snacks, this just opens it right up, and before I know it, break is over and the money is still in my hand.

Delicious helped a little with its list of participants all tagged to show what they were

http://www.delicious.com/cpd23/participant?setcount=100 I’m not on the list yet (sad). [edit: turned out I was, but I’d been looking under the wrong tag.]

I started with UK:England libraries tags, then dipped into Public Libraries, shimmied over to New Zealand (I’ve been to New Zealand and remember this librarian with awesome Maori tattoos in Christ Church) nipped into Belgium (the CPD23 had not been started yet) then went into the blogs tagged under Museum libraries.

Major problem, I found that I could not post comments on Blogspot blogs. Probably because I’m not signed up with Blogspots. I begrudge having to sign up for yet another thing, so I will have to leave that for when I’m in a better mood.

I have found some that have the potential to be interest, but it appears that I have commitment issues as everyone’s seems rather similar.  So for now, I think I’ll be picking up blog recs through the people I follow on Twitter.

Though of course I’ll be following everyone from the University of Brighton.

Such as

http://inforgs.wordpress.com/ (which I’m involved in as it’s the class blog but Joseph is stationing his CPD23 blogs there)

http://growthofalibrarian.wordpress.com

and

http://librariansontheloose.wordpress.com/

One thought on “CPD23: Thing 2 Know Thy Neighbours

  1. On some blogspot blogs you should be able to comment using the Name/URL option – but that option is made available at the blogger’s discretion and won’t be available everywhere. There’s often a WordPress option, too, though I understand that that doesn’t always work?

    Katie

Leave a Reply

