Home

Cross-posted from  the uklibchat website!

In July 2012,  I gave a presentation on #uklibchat for ARCLIB‘s 25th anniversary conference:  Shaping the Future

#uklibchat is something that I helped to start  last year. I’m proud of what we’ve achieved as a team of 5. If you’re interested in learning more about #uklibchat, have a look at the Prezi below. If you don’t follow @uklibchat on twitter yet, I hope that it’ll get you interested in using it as a way of learning more about the the current issues in librarianship.

This was the first time I’d use a Prezi, and I found it quite fun. It allows you to be more creative in how you present your material.  Quite a few people came up to me after my presentation expressing an interest in what I’d used to put it together.

 

One thought on “All about #uklibchat – and a little bit about Prezi

Leave a Reply

